About The Awards

The Urban Developer’s Awards for Industry Excellence recognise the best of urban development from across Australia and New Zealand.

In total, there will be 24 awards across two streams: Industry Excellence Awards and Development of the Year Awards.

Projects and organisations of all sizes and sectors will have the opportunity to participate in these prestigious awards.

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner at Howard Smith Wharves in Brisbane on 23 October 2019.

The awards serve as the centrepiece event of Urbanity – The Urban Developer’s flagship annual conference for the creators of cities in the Asia-Pacific.

Key Dates

Nominations Open: Monday 3 June 2019

NominationS Close: Friday 9 August 2019

Finalists Announced: Monday 2 September 2019

Judging Commences: Monday 2 September 2019

Judging Closes: Friday 27 September 2019

Gala Dinner: Wednesday 23 October 2019



To view a summary PDF of the 2019 categories and associated judging criteria click the link below.

become a sponsor

The Urban Developer Awards is a unique opportunity to align your brand with industry excellence, raise its profile and increase awareness across a targeted audience of the industry’s best.

learn more about urbanity

Urbanity is Australia’s premier conference for the property and urban development industry.